Tag Archives for editing

Master Plan #64: Freelance Editing with Amanda Valentine, John Adamus & Lynne Hardy

Live, Round Table | , , ,

Ryan talks with Amanda Valentine, John Adamus, and Lynne Hardy about what it is to be a freelance editor, answer questions from freelance editors and prospective editors, and possibly give some tips to writers who are hiring freelance editors for the first time. Amanda Valentine: ayvalentine.com | @ayvalentine John Adamus: writernextdoor.com | @awesome_john Lynne Hardy: […]

Next Master Plan Live: On Freelance Editing!

Future Episode Announcement |

Folks, this coming Saturday — August 2nd, 2014 — at 1pm Pacific/4pm Eastern/9pm UK, I’m going to¬†do a live episode with two editing powerhouses: Lynne Hardy: editor for Modiphius¬†Entertainment, as well as for Cubicle 7 and Chivalry & Sorcery products (from the UK) John Adamus: editor for Evil Hat Productions, various indie publishers for both […]

Master Plan #58: Amanda Valentine, Editing and Language Choice

Interview |

On this episode, I talk with the ever-talented Amanda Valentine, freelance editor who has worked on a number of award-winning RPGs. We decided to have a conversation about editing from the perspective of language: why to choose different words, what that means, how does that impact understanding, etc. And then she becomes the Scarlet Owlbear. […]